Choose Joy

By Energia

Fasion

The 10 year old enjoys fashion, learning languages, and geography. I’m planning a shot with her in front of a world map, or a globe, or an atlas, or shots with each of these options. I thought a pointer would add to it.

Fashion. Fashion. Ok. Here’s the thing. I’m a lesbian. There are stereotypes. In my case, the stereotype is true. I know nothing about fashion. That is ok! I can learn! I can’t learn about fashion, but I can learn about taking fashion shots. I began today. I learned how to make fire with a fiber optic brush and a flashlight. I am sure I can make a nice fashion shot. There are online classes. I can do this. And if I can’t do this, we still have the geography shots and the light painting shots.

Qatar mediated between Russia and Ukraine and got Russia to agree to free four Ukrainian children - ranging in age from 2 to 17. Two of the kids, the two year old and the seven year old, are back with relatives and two, nine years old and 17 years old, are expected to be reunited Wednesday. Ukraine asked Qatar to mediate. They’ve been working on this for months. It is good timing for Qatar too because some senior Hamas leaders live in Qatar, and Qatar wants to show it is an effective diplomatic intermediary and not be perceived as a safe haven for terrorists. The Qatari prime minister promised Ukraine $100m for health, education, and demining. 

Russia’s aviation industry has had multiple incidents in recent weeks. The sanctions are biting. Plane makers have stopped delivering spare parts. So far no one has been injured. 

The US has provided Ukraine with long-range ATACMS missiles. Ukraine used them to attack Russia's Berdvansk and Luhansk airfields. The Ukrainian military tweeted that the attack destroyed several Russian helicopters, an ammunition depot, and an air defense launcher, but didn’t exactly say they used these missiles for it … but …. Zelensky did say the missiles worked really well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.