WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Noo Boots!

My new hiking boots! They are almost the same as my last ones which lasted 13years. I thought that being new they might rub or be sore in places but I accompanied Frank on Bella’s walk this morning and it was just like wearing my old comfy boots again. They are waterproof so I can stomp through puddles.
They’re not cheap and I was going to wait (maybe till Santa would bring them!) but I looked at the best other makes on the market and they were the same price and I really need them now in this weather.

It’s a sunny day here but very windy and cold.
I’m going to do some drawing, knitting (I really have to finish my jumper before I can start something new) and play ukulele.

Hope you are all keeping warm.
:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.