WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Knee - yet again!

I won’t be using my new boots for a while!
For no apparent reason my knee swelled up again. I just got up and walked to the kitchen. It is very painful when I move it and I can’t weight bear on it.
I have my appointment on 27th but I phoned the consultants secretary on the off chance they might fit me in tomorrow. She phoned me back a while ago and said they were chocablock  and had no cancellations. She said I should take a photo and show the Dr when I go. So I did - extra. (my knees are not a pretty sight at the best of times ;-D))
Anyway I’ve spent the day on the sofa knitting and listening to Woman’s Hour and podcasts and trying to finish my present book so I can start the one in the photo for LBB10 - Love Blippin’ Books.
This month it is Spookybookie! I found the book on Amazon and it looks good.
Frank has taken Bella to the pub and the shop to get me a bottle of cider so I can drown my sorrows!

I need to find something good to watch on telly tonight.
Hope you are all safe and dry!
:-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.