Winsford

By Winsford

Thrown

Fortified by our cooked breakfast (smoked haddock with poached eggs and a side of black pudding in my case) we headed over to Bowhunter Archery where we spend an hour shooting arrows at dinosaurs,  then wild haggis and finally dragons before being introduced to the art (?) of axe throwing. Great fun - although it took me a few throws to get the hang of the axe throwing. 

Back at the hotel we made use of the leisure facilities- full use in my case - pool, outdoor hot tub, indoor jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and cold shower ! 

Suitably detoxed we then headed to lounge to enjoy the cocktail and canapés which was included in package - very tasty. The cocktail which  involved rum, cognac, pineapple and orange wasn't one I'd normally choose but it was surprisingly refreshing. 

I then had a walk along the front while T rested. 

Another good day with dinner to look forward to. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.