Winsford

By Winsford

Blasta

Not sure if we were mad, adventurous or determined but a group of us made our way by minibus to Grandtully tonight to enjoy an evening of exceptionally  fine dining (and wining). 
Earlie4 we'd left Nairn just after ten and got home just after midday, avoiding worst of the weather but returning to mounds of leaves & bins and garden furniture blown over.

I spent the after crafting - a prototype Robin to sell as a decoration at local fairs to raise money for charities, starting an  otter picture to develop 2D skills and persevering with my beaded candy cane. This was started at my u3a craft group and progress is painfully slow, not least due to mistakes on my part requiring unravelling. However I think I now have hang of it. 

No swimming tomorrow so more time to preserve. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.