Winsford

By Winsford

Aig an taigh

A quiet day at home was the order of the day - although the wind has died down there were still some flurries accompanied by rain more or less all day.  A number of local businesses have shut, no newspapers, no trains and limited buses. However we are  in many respects fortunate compared to those elsewhere. 

I continued with my crafting - made another robin, worked on my otter picture - getting the faces right is proving tricky - and did a few more rows of my beaded candy cane (never again !).

I was planning on a day trip tomorrow to see Scottish Ballet but decided against it as more rain is forecast and even if the buses aren't cancelled they are likely be delays and very busy given no trains. Fortunately one of A's friends can make use of my ticket. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.