Winsford

By Winsford

Turadh

We woke up to rain and wind but less persistent than previous days and both soon died down. 

I took advantage of the dry spell after lunch to go and collect some leaflets to let residents leaving near the field where we hold the firework display when it is happening. I then started to distribute them in the street I volunteered to do but ran out and so how to go back and get more (thereby upping my step count considerably). 

I then headed for home via the Black Spout Wood - the waterfall was proving a popular destination with a good few folk wanting to photograph it. I took my turn but preferred this one of one the other photographers photographing it. 

A quiet night in beckons - T will probably watch the rugby, I wont but we will then both watch our current serial together (Bosch: Legacy on Prime).  Wine may be drunk. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.