The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

One Street: jeweller in Gloucester Street

Years ago I chose Gloucester Street, Stroud, as my 'one street' to blip the changes. There have certainly been a few. This jeweller's is fairly new, popped up within the last two years. Perhaps Helen G Fashions was there before. I loved that shopfront ! 

I snapped it on the way to work because I thought there might be trouble getting a blip later. I wasn't wrong. Spent the day at work (colleague S was off sick) and then popped out to Tesco's between sessions, then went back to the surgery again. 

Attended an evening session for staff , on the  Menopause.  I am far too old to care, but I suddenly realized that I might learn something that would be helpful for my clients. And there was a buffet too!
Someone gave me a lift home, which was helpful as it's still tipping down outside.

Steve is still poorly, coughing and sneezing. He doesn't seem to be getting better. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.