A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Westonbirt

A bit of a 'day off' today and we headed down to Westonbirt, being one of the regions arboreta we hadn't yet visited, hoping for some autumn colour.  Unusually for me, I took two big cameras - mainly for the ultra wide lens on the Sony.

It wasn't as colourful as I'd hoped, which is probably good as I have only a smallish number of shots to pick from (well, OK, 100 or so...).  Probably needs another couple of weeks for the colours to develop.

Compared with Bodenham and Batsford we were a little underwhelmed.  Yes it's big, but the others are much more planted to impress.  A few extras, one of which I was determined to post as I'd waited a millennium for one dog owner to finish taking innumerable phone snaps of dog by tree, tree by dog, dog under tree, dog in front of tree, ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.