Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I've put off going to the bouldering wall until tomorrow, and even that will depend upon my knee, because it's Zoe testing day for me and I'm not supposed to exert myself. I've done the poo sample, sorry for TMI, have eaten two incredibly sweet Breakfast Biscuits, am fasting for 4 hours before eating two blue Lunch Biscuits, then another 2 hours fasting before I can do the blood sample... at which point I'll go for a walk to the postbox.

It seems a little ironic that, while reading Ultra-Processed People, I'm subjecting myself to eating 4 ultra-processed cookies so that I'll discover how well my body deals with fat and sugar, but I suppose there's no other way of standardising the tests.

Reading around the Zoe phenomenon, it seems there are worries that people will become obsessed with their scores, and I can see that could happen. And there are also participants who are purchasing glucose monitors for more continuous use, whereas only one is provided in the testing kit which lasts 14 days. Lots to be aware of!

The stones are ones I've brought back from my travels over the years, which will confirm what a lot of you may be thinking, that I'm nuts or stupid, or both!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.