Dakers

By Dakers

Interesting Day And Evening In Edinburgh

An early start to make a presentation to a local Probus Club on the Bell Rock Lighthouse.

Regrettably the technology available to the venue simply did not work. First time that that is ever happened to me. I managed to put together ‘something’ but I was very unhappy with the result.

Pat was with me as were booked into a presentation at The Georgian House, in Charlotte Square. Edinburgh. The subject was Margaret Tindall Bruce, whose Portrait by Rayburn normally hangs at Hill of Tarvit Mansionhouse.

The presentation was excellent and given by Marietta Crichton Stuart. She has carried out detailed research over a number of years and presented the subject very well.

I sense a book in the making.

I have given presentations in the past using NTS equipment to project my presentation. There is a never a problem unlike this morning.

The Blipfoto entry shows Pat walking to the entrance of The Georgian House.

For lunch we visited ‘The Hidden Garden’ a very interesting garden, and herbal gin distillery. The food was excellent.

The journey home was interesting. The forecast tantrums of storm Babet were already being felt by the car being moved by Strong Winds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.