Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Pantiles

I'm not sure if this roof is really derelict or just old and a bit decrepit but thanks to Marlieske anyway. It's such a miserable grey day that any sign of colour is welcome. Even an old roof!  If you can go large the top of the roof isn't sliced off. 

So far Storm Babet hasn't caused us trouble. Lots of leaves and bits of tree down but no substantial branches that I could see. I think the really heavy rain is overnight and into tomorrow. I heard on the radio that parts of Brechin are being evacuated.

I took Flora out after lunch when it was dryish and that might be it for today. We sat and worked on the 2024 calendar this afternoon which is a job I like to get done. 

Since a friend mentioned Eve's Pudding last week my mind has been returning to that school lunch staple so I'm off to the kitchen to give it a go for tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.