Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

WHAT AN EXCITING TRIP TO THE LIBRARY!

Hello Lovely Blippers,

I didn’t think that the HCBs would be taking me out again today, but it seems I am being very honoured this month - I wonder if it’s got anything to do with me being pink?

Well, they had lots of books to take back to the library and go to the one which is quite near to where they live.  I have spoken about this library before because it doesn’t have lots of grown-ups’ books but what it does have and Mr & Mrs. HCB like this, is lots of novels of all sorts.  They also have a large children’s section so when they arrived, Mrs. HCB asked if it was OK to put me amongst some of the books and the kind lady, called Deborah, said of course!

You will know that Mrs. HCB nearly always explains about Blip and today was no exception - I think if she was on commission, she would have amassed rather a large amount by now!  Anyway, I digress - Deborah took down the link to Mrs. HCB’s blips and then she explained that the month of October was Breast Cancer Awareness Month and said how she encouraged people to click on this LINK so that those who couldn’t afford to pay for a mammogram could have a free one.  

Well, talk about a small world - the lady sitting next to Deborah was called Nicky and she said that she was involved in taking Comfort Packs to our local hospital, for those having treatment for breast cancer - how good is that?  Mrs. HCB and Nicky carried on chatting and Mrs. HCB realised that Nicky might know Jo, who Mrs. HCB used to be on the radio with, before the lockdowns, on the programme “Girls About Town”.  Nicky was delighted and said of course she knew Jo so Mrs. HCB said she would let her know that she had seen Nicky.  I think the world gets smaller!

Then Mrs. HCB went hunting for some books so that I could sit in front of them - and look what she found!  I think they would be an excellent choice for anyone and then she found the one called “Wildlings” - she was almost jumping up and down with excitement and as she was holding me, I was too.  I’m sure that some of you will know the lady who blips under the name of MumOf4Wildlings, well how amazing is that - there is a book written about them!  I’m not too sure whether it’s actually about them, but anyway, it was a great find!

I know that Mrs. HCB was amused whilst she was choosing her books because Siân, the librarian they usually see, was doing Storytime with quite a few children who were in the library - they were all listening very intently and I’m sure Mrs. HCB was secretly listening, but I know that she loved the story “Lotty Potter Gets An Otter” and she even laughed out loud when Siân read this line in the story, “He bit poor Lotty on the botty!”  and then I saw her type it into her phone so I knew she would use it today.

Please don’t forget to click - and have a good evening - I think Mr. & Mrs. HCB will be spending the evening choosing one of their books to read.

Love to you all,
Reeth xxx

P.S.  Mrs. HCB has done a lot of walking today and I know her back is aching, but as she is trying to come off her medication, and she is doing very well - she knows she needs to rest - so please forgive her for not commenting.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.