Number147

By Number147

Thursday

What a day of weather!

Luckily only caught out twice. Both short sharp showers. Then a burst of sun and rainbows.

I've been to see Louisa this afternoon. It's like having my own private garden centre. I've come away with two different sedums and she showed me what I'll be getting next spring! What a friend to have.

Her remaining rough haired miniature Dachshund, Muppet, is adorable. More so, if that's possible, than the late Womble. Muppet is very vocal so wasn't therapy dog material. So cute! Should have taken a photo.

Loads of berries on the trees and bushes in the jubilee wood. A very cheerful splash of colour on a damp day.

One of the gang, Fizz, died earlier this week. Probably the oldest of all the dogs we walk with. Marion was trying to give me the news but kept crying. And poor Jo B is right in the depths of her grief. She asked Clive for a hug. 

Sarah called me to tell me Daisy has just died. That's her dad and both dogs in a matter of months. Very sad.

A year ago today was the last time I saw Clive's dad. He gave me his iPad.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.