Number147

By Number147

Wednesday

Dry for this morning's walk.

We had a trip to Trowbridge to buy hand towels. I also bought two new plant pots for my ever increasing spider plants.

It's very wet this afternoon so we've settled down to watch episode 6 of The Long Shadow. It's excellent. 

When I was in my late teens, I went to London, with my brother, Phil, to visit our older brother, Dave.

He worked in Kensington so we met him in the pub after work. A colleague came too. This chap was from Yorkshire. He told us that he'd been interviewed by the police in regard to the ripper investigation as they were talking to anyone who travels outside Yorkshire regularly. At the time, he travelled home at weekends. Although he clearly wasn't Peter Sutcliffe, I didn't know that he wasn't the ripper at the time. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.