GracieG

By GracieG

A Casualty of Last Night's Wind and Rain

Not me thankfully, but this autumnal silver birch leaf which was stuck to our conservatory window this morning.  We had some very squally weather conditions last night, but thankfully not as bad as others have/are experiencing.  I think we're due some more rain tomorrow.

M and I enjoyed coffee and cake in town this morning and then I met B at our local library to listen to Paul Rosier give an enlightening talk on his life as a magistrate.  I hadn't realised that the role was voluntary and that they are only paid expenses.  I have to admire the dedication to his community in carrying out this often difficult role.

I've spent the rest of the day getting some photographs ready for our next camera club print competition and more photographs prepared for sharing at the club's project meeting next week.

I've got square eyes now...I can feel a cup of tea coming on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.