madwill's world

By madwill

Mushrooms

A morning trip to Junction32 outlet to meet up with daughter for coffee/snacks…then a wander around the shops…where I may have accidentally bought a new pair of walking boots…

After lunch, when it had stopped raining, I popped out to the woods to photograph these mushrooms that I had spotted on Tuesday when I was out with the dogs…

I was a little worried that the rain last night and this morning would have finished them off…they do look a little worse for wear.

Anyway, they survived and this is a 10 shot focus stack.

We have spent time this afternoon clearing a space around the boiler in the garage so that the engineer is able to get to it for its service tomorrow. Would have needed climbing gear if we hadn’t cleared up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.