litl hikes

By litl

The tranquil scene does not reflect my day.

It started with a message on my phone . . . enter your Apple password (or similar). I left that until I was fully awake and did it on my iPad (bigger keys so less chance of error). I’m sure I got it right but it locked my account. That’s happened before.

Then a busy morning with duster, vacuum cleaner and window cleaning kit. I did a washer load of laundry too.

After that I discovered that the kitchen sink was blocked. I don’t know how doing the laundry can totally block the sink waste pipe. I tried all the DIY measures I could and finally messaged the plumber. He’ll come tomorrow.

Then another 2 attempts at my password using my phone. I know I got it right. I’m not doing anything more with that today.

I managed an afternoon walk with just a few drops of rain.

Would it surprise you to know that I’ve had some wine with my tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.