litl hikes

By litl

Surprisingly after yesterday’s problems I slept well. Perhaps it was a combination of the wine and the promise of a plumber today.

During the morning I discovered that the water which should have gone down the waste pipe had gone other places where it shouldn’t have.

I sent a message to the plumber asking what time he was coming. The reply was not what I wanted . . . if I can make it it will be mid to late afternoon. I sent another explaining the latest discovery. Fingers crossed he comes.

I walked around the shops early in the afternoon and popped into a few to escape the wind and look at warm winter jackets.

I didn’t get many photos but did manage a sequence of this man retrieving his cap that must have blown off.

UPDATE: The plumber came at 4.30 and we spent an hour trying to unblock the pipe. He’s coming back tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.