PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Wild (Day 3083)

The picture doesn't show how windy it was today, but it has been blowing a gale all day.
I set off for the bathroom re-fit and realised I needed fuel. While I filled the van, I realised I didn't have any adhesive for sticking the wet wall on the walls of the shower.
I headed away from the job and into town to collect the adhesive.
Finally at the job I spent a while clearing up and getting ready to cut the first sheet of wet wall. I was just about to stick it on when my beautiful wife arrived to take me to the horses so I could give her a hand to put rugs on Red and George. They seemed to appreciate the extra warmth.
Back at the job I got ready to cut the second sheet of wet wall. After cutting it I realised my slight dyslexia with numbers had played havoc with my measurements and I had cut the sheet 200mm too short. I will need to wait for the supplier to get me a replacement sheet, but that is unlikely to be for a couple of weeks. Just as well that the house is unoccupied.
I gave up for the day and spent the afternoon doing nothing much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.