Kanylkloride

By Martigan

MgSO4.

Having grown NaCl (Salt) Crystals; I thought I'd see what MgSO4 (Epsom Salts) would yield, looking at t he ones I bought some time ago.
       NO WORKY!  Well T B H worky too well; inasmuch as the crystals I did get were:-
1. A bit amorphous.
2. A bit HUGE.
3. Appeared to yield vastly more than I dissolved, causing me top wonder if "theirs" is anhydrous and mine is MgSO4.XH2O?
       At top - a few of the bought crystals for comparison.
       Encircled - Most of the big crystal, removed after taking shot.
Ah well - back to NaCl - OR - Try Ammonium Sulphamate; some of which I happen to have, but don't have the formula "in me Heed" - YET.
       NOW THEN - there's a funny thing. It's a damgood weed-killer, illegal due to strange oddities I'll not dwell on, but still legal to purchase as either a Compost accelerant OR a Tree stump "remover". I might just look that up & try it on a "Stumplet" I have on the Front "Heap".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.