An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Stormy weather...

I was supposed to be at Ninewells this afternoon for an MRI but given all the warnings about Storm Babet, I phoned just before 10am to cancel.  The lady I spoke to was very understanding (don't think I was the only one to cancel) and says she will do her best to get me a new appointment date asap.

Later on in the afternoon, the red weather warning (danger to life) for parts of Aberdeenshire and Angus was extended to Dundee and Perth, so I definitely made the right decision.  We would have been trying to get home from Dundee as the worst of the weather hit.

As it is there has been rain here all day but the wind picked up late afternoon and hasn't stopped.  The lights keep flickering and the TV stuttering so I wouldn't be surprised if we lost power at some point. 

S & L and the girls went to visit a friend's mum in Crieff for lunch so we had a fairly quiet afternoon.  I made chilli for dinner (mild so the girls could eat it) then put my feet up planning to get caught up with blip but of course I fell sound asleep, only waking about 10 minutes before they all returned.  

They had stopped at the Christmas shop on their way home so the girls were singing Christmas carols!  

Chilli went down a treat as did the nachos I made as a starter.  

Another lazy evening watching Death in Paradise.  D has them hooked on it!  Well apart from S :-)

Reports and photos  from Yorkshire show Alan still having a great time.  This has been a very good holiday :-) 

Weather is much wilder here now, with very strong winds.  Alan, Jordan and Ally are travelling back home tomorrow.  I hope they don't get caught up in the storm.  They will set off early and take their time.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.