KathyH58

By KathyH58

October 19

I looked outside after supper and decided I should head to the waterfront for a few sunset photos. While I was there one of the cruise ships was leaving. The ferry was just coming across the harbor so I got a photo of it with the cruise ship in the background. And I got some sunset photos too. Maybe I should have went to the Harbourfront Trail to get sunset photos with the cruise ship in it. Too late now.
One of my clients noticed the sky this morning, and she asked if I knew what the clouds meant. Then we were both saying at the same time 'Mackerel sky, not 24 hours dry' It's supposed to be more like 36 hours before the next storm moves in. It's going to be a wet weekend so I will have to plan some indoor things to do. There is a big craft show here in Dartmouth this weekend. I usually go to it on Friday, perhaps I will wait and go on Saturday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.