KathyH58

By KathyH58

October 20

It was sunny and 17 C this afternoon and knowing that there is quite a bit of rain in the forecast for the weekend I decided to go for a quick walk at Shubie before I went grocery shopping. I caught this squirrel sitting there eating the seed from something and loved the shadows around him.
I also went to a craft show this afternoon. I bought a dragonfly suncatcher, a fabric kit to make a snowman decoration and a few little treats. A lemon and lavender sugar cookie, which I already ate. A blueberry scone, a piece of chocolate walnut fudge, a chocolate brownie and a lemon brownie.
The power went out here for a few minutes early this morning. I was awake around 4:30, then the next thing I knew it was 7:10. I woke up, knew by how light it was that it was around 7, wondered why my radio had not came on, looked at it and realized the clock was flashing. Looked at my watch and it was 7:10. So it was a quick shower, breakfast, get my lunch made and out the door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.