Kipsie

By Kipsie

In the middle of nowhere

You can tell when the lanes get narrower & the grass forms the white line.
We went to collect my Daubenton x Purple Tree Collard 'Keeper' perennial kale plant from a farm in the back of beyond. The rain was lashing down, no idea which we way we should be heading, & fortunately only met 2 vehicles coming from the other direction on a lane junction. Sadly neither had heard of the farm. We eventually found it, but not sure I saved the £8 postal charge. Lol!!!!
Satnav time to destination 16 minutes... Yea, right!!! Correction... Wrong!!! I'm not saying how long it took us. Mum & I popped into Mole Valley Farmers on the way back, I bought a cheap & cheerful but fit for purpose waterproof jacket, then we consoled ourselves with fish & chips 'to go' from the Cavalier Fryer.
I actually finished the suite arm covers as well. Another job to tick of the list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.