JohnW

By JohnW

Do you remember Tuesday . . . ??

On Monday and Tuesday I told  the lament about the 3mm cap screws for my Arco-Swift shoes.
 
Yesterday we took delivery of my bonus burpday pressy.  I didn’t want to go to the expense of upgrading my Canon EOS R, but Mrs W pointed out that you don’t become an octogenarian every year.  So I gave in.
 
Looking for the body cap of the EOS R (trading it in) I turned out everything from my camera bag, and guess what.
 
So they have become the subject of my first photo stack with my nice new EOS 6 MkII.
 
Still on a steep learning curve with the new camera, including many things that the old camera would have done as well, not that I would have used them really.  The body cap has not turned up so I have ordered a cheep one to send the EOS R off with.  Just working out how to get it all in it’s original box . . .  ( did find a new charger and the camera manual when I dug the box out).
 
For the tecs: 10 frame stack, merged in Affinity, and edited in PS.  I’m currently having to convert the CR3 files to dng  as the version of affinity that I have loaded doesn’t handle the latest version of the CR3 files.  We do have the latest version but I haven’t updated my pooter yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.