JohnW

By JohnW

How silly can a Saturday get:

1 – Why on earth am I shopping on a Saturday when I’ve got all the week to choose from?
 
2 – When shopping it’s a good idea to take the shopping list – Mrs W texted me it, one item at a time . . .
 
3 - It’s also a good idea to make sure that you have your wallet with you!!  I had almost finished my shop when I had that sinking feeling – put all the stuff back on the shelves!!
 
4  – When I finally calmed down enough to drive back to Tesco and start again I found that I was the only one buying leeks – the package I had put back in the morning was still in the place it landed, upside down diagonally across the rest of the leeks!?
 
5 – You may notice that there has not been a Tesco bag used, I save those for when I shop at Sainsburys!
 
6 – You may be wondering why I’m  not putting the shopping in the boot – that’s where Mrs W’s mob scooter lives . . .
 
7 – You may think it silly that I did not use my nice new toy to take today’s blip – so do I !
 
 
I always think of Admirer on a Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.