But I’ve never been to Manchester . . .

A full day of paperwork etc today, the start of which was more paperwork in the post.
 
It was nice of Manchester City Council to send me a penalty charge notice, I’ve always wanted one of those – like heck.
 
To start with our car is a Vauxhall, not a Skoda, and it was on our drive at the time of the alleged offence.  What’s more the DVLA registration thingy shows our number plate as a brown Vauxhall Mokka, not a Skoda.
 
So I drafted a snotagram finishing off that they should inform their local police that a Skoda was driving around with our number plates and most likely up to no good.  I did mention that I’ve never been to Manchester as well.
 
I then went on their website to find out where to send the snotagram, and found that I could see all the details including photographs.  It was a white Skoda with one letter DIFFERENT to our number plate.
 
So a quick update to the snotagram including this information (not too polite) and sent the ‘challenge’ in. Unfortunately I managed to include the bit about a Skoda with a false number plate up to no good, but never mind.
 
 
Anyway I have just managed a quick EB after a full day, and I haven’t even got dinner on yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.