To Mask, or not to Mask . . .

. . . that is the question that so many blippers have commiserated about over the past weeks, especially with the wearing of them in shops and public transport.
 
 
I know not if my recent emails to Times Radio sparked the debate, or if my six minutes of fame (we overran) fanned the flames yesterday morning, but the wearing of masks  has suddenly become a major topic in the COVID front.  I was surprised to hear me being quoted (although not by name) a number of times this morning, and one or two of my main points being mentioned in high places yesterday evening.  It’s nice to have the feeling that you may have achieved something.
 
No one likes wearing masks, but we do so to protect others, not ourselves.  I, and many of my fellow blippers, despair at the selfishness of so many.  Just like the speed limits you need legislation to get the vast majority to comply.  In commenting so many have asked how can we do something on the mask front, well hopefully this will be something.   We seem to be the only country in the world where the  wearing of masks in crowded public places is not the new norm.
 
 
On the blipping front, I tried some ‘moon shots’ this morning.  Whatever I did I got a flare, but I suppose it does make the image in some way.  One of the shots is at extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.