The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Nose Work in the storm

A storm has hit Denmark and people living near the coast are preparing for floods this afternoon and tonight. It is expected to be rather wild according to the news. 

I decided to make the most of the strong winds and challenge the boys with some difficult Nose Work. I had lunch with a colleague, so I went to the Academy Gardens and put up some Nose Work hides. I then took the boys for a walk before going to the cafe for lunch.

After lunch we went back to the Academy Gardens. The hides had been out in rain and wind for more than 3 hours when I let the boys search. 

All 3 of them solved it - but it was difficult and they had to work hard. See the wind here!

We finished with a walk before we went home.

My picture is Gollum indicating a find. I have put an arrow to show you where the hide is. If you look closely, you might be able to see the small yellow pad with has the odor on it. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.