Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Self-indulgent

Yes, I'm well aware this is rather a self-indulgent shot, but despite some reasonable images from the reserve this morning I just couldn't resist a later one from the garden.  This is, after all, not only the year I've learned so much about butterflies and seen so many new ones thanks to the people from Butterfly Conservation, it is also the year I've had an extensive re-think of my garden to make it more pollinator-friendly.  So as long as they keep coming here I'm likely to go on blipping them.

So, not long after I came back from my early walk the sun came out and suddenly once again the garden was full of red admirals, not all quite as chewed as this specimen but all flinging themselves onto the buddliea and the verbena.  The bees were out too.  We really did have a few very pretty hours.  Hopefully a good omen for the weekend.

Talking of which, have a lovely one, dear blippers, and keep doing what you do best.  Look forward to seeing your shots  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.