Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Great Crested Grebe

Today I went back for another shot at the grebes and this time I think I managed a bit better.  This one's feathers are rapidly changing for winter wear.  We've had some beautiful sun, but have finally caught the skirts of Storm Babet - the rain, when it comes, is torrential.  Walking back to the train station I got soaked!

But yes, when I got home and the sun returned I did see a butterfly (red admiral) in the garden.

What else?  I had to visit the chemist this afternoon and rather by accident had my 'flu jab.  I just made a casual query and was told - you can have it now - so I thought, why not.. Why not?  Because now my arm hurts ;(

Okay, that's it from me.  Enjoy the rest of your weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.