Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

I can see clearly now..

Today was the first time since the spring I've got a really clear shot of a wren, which I guess must prove that a lot of leaves are falling now.  This was from my morning walk in the reserve.  Then when I got home I gardened and yes, there were butterflies (red admirals again).  So one is in extra as I count down to the day they disappear for winter.  I also, excitingly, saw the hummingbird hawkmoth for a second time.  Sadly it didn't stop for a nectar top-up, just zigzagged around, but having seen it twice I'm now really optimistic that the buddleia I planted late spring will bring one here next summer for me to blip.

Nothing else to report.  Hope your Sunday's an enjoyable one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.