Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A pair of shoes

...on a bus, for Laurie54's MonoMonday challenge today.  Thanks for hosting this month, Laurie.

So what did I do today?  My usual walk round the reserve, which was lovely, and a quick trip into town.  Apart from that, the day's been peaceful.  J has left here for a couple of days, which is sad, but he and Duke should be back later in the week.  The builders next door have been mostly quiet (I like to think they've got the point) and that has given me some good reading time and also a bit of mild and uninterrupted domesticity.  At the moment K is out walking Hazel so very unusually I have the house to myself!  Really nice, though better in small doses perhaps.

Hope Monday's treated you well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.