Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Colour

Today I woke up to such a grey wet morning I wondered what on earth I could do for a blip, especially as Hazel and I are by ourselves this weekend so things like town and the reserve were out.  However, by halfway through the morning the sky had blued and the sun was brilliant so I decided to celebrate with some real colour!

The fuschia and hebe flowers are from my garden and the leaf (I forgot to ID it but poss honeysuckle?) was taken a little later when H and I were out for our walk.  The park was swamped with little boys (no I'm not sure there were any girls but I didn't check) being loudly coached in rugby.  All of us dogwalkers were hysterical, creeping round the edge, pretending we didn't mind having our dogs on the lead for once.

Now it's grey again, sheeting down, with thunder, and tomorrow may be even worse, I understand -   certainly if Bojo really does get his hundred backers!!!

Happy Sunday evening/Monday morning, dear blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.