Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The painter

Yes, you know this guy, I've talked about him before.  Today he was in the High Street working on one of his many paintings of that area.  He didn't know I was pointing the camera towards him - if he did he'd have only made some sarcastic remark about photographers being second-rate to painters.  A lot of people were walking between us so I was very pleased to get this with the paintbrush in shot.

Thank you for all your kind wishes for my health.  I actually slept for 12 hours solid last night so was up very late.  All I've done today is this quick trip into town (on the bus, no walking) and sitting around reading.  Which means I'm not right, but I am slowly emerging..

Take care of yourselves too, lovely blipfriends and enjoy the second half of your weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.