Ingleman

By Ingleman

Can't Slow Down

Weather report from South Shropshire: We are sinking.

I don't think I have ever seen anything like it, although I am acutely aware that things are very much worse elsewhere.

I am truly sorry for anyone flooded out, it must be pure misery.

I togged up and went out into the village to see for myself and took a few shots of the traffic ignoring the 30mph speed signs. (main and extra)  The top picture has been selected for BBC Weatherwatchers Midlands area. 

It is still raining, the Corve has burst it's banks and some remote homesteads are cut off. 

We are powerless against the elements, I just hope you are all keeping safe! 

A Green And Pleasant Land

**Just heard that a sixty year old man has been swept to his death at Cleobury Mortimer, just a few miles away. This is no joke... **

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.