Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Mini golf

This rather fearsome creature hangs off the side of the hotel next to us and is really aimed at kids as they have a yeti mascot and a fabulous kids pool area complete with slides and buckets of water. The plan for next year is for my niece and her family to join us in the sun. The boys will love it as Jacob will be just 5 and his wee brother will be 18 months. My other niece will also come along so it will be a real family affair. We’re planning to stay at this hotel for a change as where we are staying this year caters more for older kids.

We breakfasted at Sinky’s after which I headed out for a walk about. I kept taking different paths and by the time I made it back to the hotel I’d been out for around 90 minutes.

We’d been hoping that the wee tapas bar near the hotel would ve open and today it finally was so it would have been rude not to try it out. Mr PHL, my brother and I shared 3 plates of tapas with a small glass of white wine in the sunshine as a pre dinner snack.

We ate tonight in a restaurant just off the main road which was very popular with the locals and it didn’t disappoint. I had the most delicious fillet steak with Diane sauce. Cooked on the open grill it had fantastic flavour and was perfectly medium rare. We hadn’t planned to make it a late night but one glass of sangria at the Piano bar led to another and before I knew it l, it was well after midnight. Mr PHL and Ethan headed back to the hotel and the rest of us off to Tino’s for a nightcap. It was 2am when I headed for bed!

Backblipped Friday for Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.