WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Pas un chat

Typical scene of Lagrasse outside July and August … not a soul about.

I always give myself an extra day when I come for the weekend because there is always stuff to do. Today started with a trip to St Laurent for a swiftly administered Covid jab. I could have had a flu jab at the same time but didn’t want to risk being under the weather all weekend. I took a precautionary paracetamol, and so far so good. Even my arm doesn’t hurt.

Then across to Lagrasse to pick up my new identity card, also quick and efficient, and finally to Lézignan for cash, petrol, and a bit more shopping. With all the driving around it took up most of the morning, but it was a lovely day to be out and about. I’m surprised though that the leaves of trees and vines are not yet turning.

It clouded over this afternoon, but I was at home baking cake for choir practice, and later popped out for a bottle of the new wine, released yesterday, to take back to Spain. Quiet evening in with Demon Copperhead, a glass of wine and some nibbles now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.