Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Friday Fungus

It was going to be a cupboard clearing blip.

I had an early dentist appointment which was very satisfactory and the new to me chap explained everything very well, we discussed options and longer term plans and reviewed the X-rays so I understand now exactly what is going on.

Decided to have the problem tooth removed as he only gave it 50/50 as to the appropriateness of a filling, it would probably need a root canal and crown, and to be honest I’d rather have that tooth out.
He will book me into Biggleswade next week where my previous extraction was done.

I may go back into town tomorrow as the chemist was shut this morning because of flooding and I wasn’t able to collect my prescription.

So, I’d already walked the dogs round the block before I went. It was lightly raining then and in fact didn’t stop until around half two. I spent the rest of the morning on some admin chores and cupboard clearing, (it was actually quite a good cupboard blip, but I will save that idea for another day) then once it had stopped, took them out again which was when I spotted the group of fungi up on the bank.

Shaggy ink caps I think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.