Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

The Art of

Letter Writing

Last week when I met my cousin for a catch up, she suggested that when we move house, how about we keep in touch with actual real letters.
That side of the family do have a group WhatsApp which was started in covid and both her and I belong to that, but it’s not used as much now and only (it seems sometimes) for pictures of the youngsters, pictures of my Aunty Gwen (who will be 101 in a few weeks time) and general light hearted stuff.

So I heartily agreed that letter writing was an excellent idea. To that end I had a rummage to see what stationary I have to get me started. I love nice elegant writing pads, note cards, pens and the like and I was kind of hoping not to have too much stock, thereby a good excuse for a little bit of retail therapy.

However I do have some of course so don’t actually need to add to it at the moment.

I was also pleased to find my Lamy pen. (The one on the right, not the two cheapy disposables) It was a gift 30 years ago from my boss at BT when I left and it is a pleasure to use. It needs a new refill, so that has been put in motion.

Not had the forecast rain during the day today, but it’s back again now! Some bad flooding in nearby places and up and down the country, so stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.