The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Pewsham (Thursday 19th October 2023)

The builders were here from about nine and completed work on the frost-damaged walls apart from the repainting, but at this stage it looks hideous so I'll spare you the work in progress. Lee was also replacing some slate tiles on the outbuilding roof when I left to drive into Chippenham. I'd gone to get the nearside door-mirror glass on Archie replaced and while I was there I had a vehicle check, which it passed.

From there I parked in Pewsham to walk down to the Wilts & Berks Canal where work continues. It was raining quite hard by the time I reached the Top Lock area where two men were hard at work, but properly dressed for it, unlike me as I had discovered my cagoule was not in my shoulder bag.I heard on the radio this week that walking in the rain is good for the immune system, so I should be reaping many benefits.

I passed a field of cattle and found a solitary swan who swam up to me. On my return trip most of the cows that were in the field came over to the towpath hedge, giving me my blip.

L.
Friday 20.10.2023 (1844 hr)

Blip #3979 (#3729 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #007
Blips/Extras In 2023 #185/265 + #085/100 Extras
Day #4955 (1166 gaps from 26.3.2010)
Lozarithm's Lozarhythm Of The Day #3119 (#2959 + 160 in archived blips)

Cattle series
Pewsham series
Wilts and Berks Canal series

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Yellow) and Pentax HD P-DA 55-300 mm F4-5.8 ED WR lens

A Visit To Pewsham Locks, 19 October 2023 (Flickr album of 33 photos)

Lozarithm's Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Grace Jones - Walking In The Rain (recorded 1980-1981, Compass Point, Nassau)
The Ronettes were the obvious choice here, but that's already been chosen, so Grace to the rescue. This is a different song, first recorded by Flash and the Pan, and is an extended version of a track from the album Nightclubbing.

One year ago:
Calne Town Gardens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.