The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Whiteout!

Surviving unscathed so far through the ravages of the storm thankfully…apart from the water ingress. We had a dry spell mid afternoon so I wrapped up well and braved the 50mph winds to take a walk along the prom. I was well sandblasted on the outward journey then blown home when I about turned. The beach looked as though we’d had a snow storm with the sea foam flying everywhere, this picture was taken about midway between low and high tide…at high tide last night the prom had turned white. I haven’t ventured out this evening to see what it looked like at high tide tonight as the rain started again as I arrived home this afternoon. Thankfully the top of our lighthouse is still intact, unlike the one in South Shields! The hatches are battened down for another night and hoping things have calmed down by morning. Hope everyone else is staying safe and dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.