The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Trip

……………………………the light fantastic! A walk along the prom late this afternoon and I spotted one of my camera club buddies down on the beach so popped down for a chat. As we were headed towards the point the sinking sun lit the waves up magically. A beautiful after the storm moment.

It was good to waken to calmer weather even if it was still quite dreich, the day gradually improved and it was fairly pleasant when I eventually went out. At high tide this morning the prom had just been a sea of foam and I suspect it was again this evening. It was about midway between low and high tides whilst I was out and the foam was already reaching the usual high tide mark. Extra…it looked like creamola foam (who remembers drinking that!) as the tide rolled in. Nature is so surreal even when unleashing it’s worst on us.

Lots of flooded roads in the area and a few trees down but a lot less damage than Arwen left in its wake almost two years ago. A pile of washing done and the towels tumble dried; Strictly has been enjoyed and I’m now watching Fleetwood Mac. Saddened to hear of the death of Bobby Charlton today…one of the greatest footballers (if not the greatest) to come out of the north east, a true gentleman. Lunch out tomorrow with MC and the wee one, I’ve missed having him this weekend but he’s been needing more time with Pop and Daddy now he’s at nursery full time…I’ll catch up on my Grandma fix during the October holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.