The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Flotsam

……………………………..and jetsam, there was plenty of both on the shoreline this afternoon. An altogether calmer day with the tide coming in as water rather than the foam of late. 

I surprisingly woke before the alarm went off this morning after a very late night (or should that be early morning!) watching Fleetwood Mac. One of those bands which in my youth I knew nothing much of but yet I know all their songs. I saw them in concert a few years ago when Christine McVie rejoined the band for their On with the Show tour, it was a very enjoyable evening. 

A lovely lunch out with MC and the wee one…a very nice carvery washed down with a glass of rose. I had the pleasure of paying! A quick trip around the garden centre before a top up shop at M&S then they came back here for a little while. Once they’d gone I took a very pleasant late afternoon stroll around the point and the prom…I’m now settled for the Strictly results.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.