A Priest..

………………………………a minister and a rabbit walked into the blood bank. The rabbit said I think I’m a type O!

I was looking forward to a good nights sleep last night after a bad night on Thursday…sadly it didn’t happen. He fell asleep downstairs after being sick but woke when I tried to take him up to my room and wouldn’t settle at all in my bed. We both ended up on the sofa for the night…it was gone 1am before he finally settled and I could turn all the lights out and ages after that before I dozed off. He woke again at 5.15am but after drinking some milk and watching Bluey for a little while he fell asleep again until 7.30. I probably had about two hours actual sleep!

Consequently we were both a bit on the grumpy side this morning and it was somewhat of a relief when Daddy arrived to collect him…it’s been a pretty chilled day since. There’s wet washing everywhere as I had two loads drying indoors from yesterday and I’ve done another three loads. I did make the mistake of chucking the sheepskin rug in the machine which hasn’t spun and despite hanging on the line for several hours is still like a wet chamois!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.