yogajill

By yogajill

Day surgery

I went in for day surgery today , a nerve block into L4 / 5 in my lower back. I met some lovely women in the waiting room . We chatted / listened and generally supported each other whilst we waited for our turn.
The procedure I had turned out to be really difficult as I’ve had 2 lots of neurosurgery on my back . So lots of scar tissue and boney growth. It was very painful , so was relieved when it was finally over.
My pal Ana gave me a lift home which was really appreciated. I’m not allowed to drive for 24 hours.
So I will walk over to get my car from the hospital tomorrow.
The cats have been great company . Plenty of rest for me this weekend.
I have so much to be grateful for in this world.
The news is unbearable- I wish wars could end and peace could prevail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.