Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Clouds

Today’s weather was variable. I managed to find a ‘sunny interval’ between the showers and grey clouds. From what I can see there’s going to be lots of grey clouds and rain in the next few days.

I tried to straighten the horizon a bit but Minnie thinks it’s a game and keeps batting at my phone so I have to raise it out of her reach. EVERYTHING is a game, or something to eat. She’s been purring a lot today! Only her fifth full day here and she behaves as if she’s never lived anywhere else. When I turned the vacuum on she ran away and hid in her space under the kitchen cupboard, so it seems she still needs a ‘safe place’ and I’ll still have to live with the taken-out drawers cluttering up the kitchen! She soon came out once the vacuum noise stopped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.