Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Just a leaf, for a change!

This was in Asda car park. I’d already done Tesco but they didn’t have any bakery wholemeal bread, so I had to go to Asda for it. I actually managed what some people say is unachievable - to go into a supermarket for only one item and escape with just the one item!

Minnie has been a real Minx today. She is so tiny but she managed to get herself onto my dining room table and tried to eat my toast crumbs. And now whenever I sit down she seems to arrive from nowhere and sit on my lap and purr. I tried to eat some crisps - have never given her any - and she seemed to be trying to get into my mouth! I had to give up on trying to eat them. Later she seemed fascinated by a cat video on my phone - I couldn’t photograph that as the phone was showing the video! My other cat Pickle still hisses at her but at least she will stay in the same room and watch her for a while. I hope she will get used to her and accept her sooner rather than later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.