Second-time-around

By Skysea7

A quiet day indoors / wild and windy outside.

Minnie had a quieter day today - I think she did too much yesterday and was still tired today. I didn’t play with her much - she just wandered abound exploring - I don’t want her to be depending on me for her entertainment , so she’ll cope more easily when I’m out. Today’s weather was so windy and rainy and cold that I didn’t want to go out.

Yesterday I had an appointment for Covid and flu vaccinations. But I suddenly got cold feet about having both together, because I didn’t want double side effects. The nurse said that was fine and I could make an appointment for the flu one at Reception. But I couldn’t! They had no more appointments left and said I should be able go get one at a pharmacy. So now I have to go online to find one with free appointment slots and book in. The ones I’ve tried so far don’t have any appointments. As we are being urged to get these vaccinations, should it be this difficult? Yes I know now - I should have had it yesterday!

As I type, Minnie has woken up and is galloping round the room - I got her a long tube thing and she’s running in and out of that. Life’s so simple when you’re nine weeks old!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.